Tags

, ,

Every Saturday, Booking Mama hosts a feature called Kid Konnection — a regular weekend feature about anything related to children’s books. Click on the button above to head over to her blog for some great book reviews.

I’ve decided to go back again to books my kids loved when they were little. My remarkable son’s favorite book for almost a year was Golden Books The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street) by Jon Stone.

I have to say this is a favorite of my both my husband and I. It’s a silly, very funny story starring lovable, furry. old Grover (my particular favorite). There’s not much of a story, just Grover trying to convince you, the reader, not to get to the end of the book where there is a monster.  The book ends with Grover admitting “Oh, I’m so embarrassed.” as he discover that he, of course, is the monster at the end of the book.

For a plain, old, silly, good time this is the book. One word of advice, if you do voices (like my husband)  this is not the best bed time story. Your kids will be laughing too much to fall asleep.

