Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This week (and couple from a bit ago) all my books came in e-book formMailbox Monday was created by Marcia of The Printed Page and will be hosted by Lady Q of Let Them Read Books for the month of December. My favorite part of Mailbox Monday is getting to see all the wonderful titles everybody gets.

I got a some of these over the last couple of weeks but my Nook power cord died so I wasn’t able to access them so it’s like they’re new this week.

All of the following are from Barnes & Noble Free Free Fridays program:

Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. This is one of those I’ve always meant to read but never had. A friend from my book club read it and told me it took her forever. I’m glad I have it on Nook so I can take my time and not have to lug such a large book.

 

Grimm’s Fairy Tales by the Brothers Grimm. I’ve decided to reread these just to remind myself how twisted they really were.

 

 

The Selected Stories of O. Henry by O. Henry. I was really excited when this came up on their Friday Free classics. I wanted to read The Gift of the Magi this Christmas.

 

 

Thursday December 16 was Jane Austen’s 235 birthday (and to think she didn’t look a day over 175). In honor of her birthday Sourcebook gave away a library of Austen inspired fiction:

 

 

Thanks to Book Club Girl, NetGalley, and Open Road for a copy of Home in the Morning by Mary Glickman. I got this one for a Blog Talk Radio show but then my Nook died so, it’s next on my list.

 

 

Another big thanks to NetGalley and Harper Collins for copies of:

Under the Mercy Trees by Heather Newton.

 

 

 

 

Drinking Closer to Home by Jessica Anya Blau.

 

 

 

And finally a big thank you to my wonderful husband who got me an early Christmas present, buying my a copy of Cleopatra by Stacy Schiff. I’m so excited about this one. And it’s my book clubs pick for next month.

 

 

Well, I have a lot of e-reading ahead of me. What wonderful books did you get this week?

