Tags

, , , , ,

Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of The Printed Page and will be hosted by Lady Q of Let Them Read Books for the month of December. My favorite part of Mailbox Monday is getting to see all the wonderful titles everybody gets.

Well, I finally got to open my Secret Santa gifts. My kids are sticklers for not opening gifts until Christmas so, I just got to open my wonderful gifts. Boy, did I get some good ones.

I participated in two Holiday Swaps. First, thanks to Meg at WriteMeg who sent me chocolate (you can never go wrong with chocolate) and hot chocolate, and a book by one of the new loves of my life – The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addsion Allen, she also sent the cutest cupcake book mark I’ve ever seen and a book mark for her web page which I think is just awesome, Oh and a darling little picture frame that I forgot to put in the picture.

Next, from Emma at MissPrint who sent me a darling little snowman pin that I also forgot to add to the photo, as well as the lovely gold book mark, and two wonderful books, first- The Bride’s Farewell by Meg Rossoff which I have never heard of but after reading the description I can’t wait to read, and then she sent me one of the best books ever-It’s a Book by Lane Smith. Oh my gosh, I’m in love. In the next couple of days I’m going to post my favorite page from the book.

Thank you, my Secret Santas you truly made my Christmas brighter. It’s so lovely to have book surprise I can’t even tell you.

I took a break from reading and writing blogs over the holidays. I can’t wait to get back to writing my blog and visiting all my favorite blogs. I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas. I know I did.

