Tags

, ,

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This week’s tease is special for me. In conjunction with Free Press Blog Tours I’m pleased to be hosting my first ever giveaway starting on Thursday. So, here’s my tease from Miss Scarlet’s School of Patternless Sewing by Kathy Cano-Murillo.

“I have a pattern for a life that I love. My goal is to preserve it to the best of my ability. I lived a venturesome life–lots of traveling, meeting all kinds of eccentric and beautiful people.” (Quick note–this is from an advanced uncorrected proof, the final copy may vary)

So tell you friends and family to come on by on Thursday for a great giveaway and my review. (Spoiler Alert — Love it!!!)

Thanks to Brianne and the wonderful people at Hatchette for both my review copy and my giveaway. See everyone on Thursday.

What will you tease with today?

 

