Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Gadzooks, how did April get here so fast? I’m not even used to writing 2011 on checks or forms. But, I know it’s here because I’ve been away on our family’s Spring camping trip. Thus, my late Mailbox Monday.  I’m not really an outdoorsy kind of gal but I do go on this camping trip. The site we where we camp is the best of both worlds outdoors and campish but just a 10 minute ride to Starbucks. So, alas this weeks post will all be a day late.

Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page) and is being hosted this bright and shiny April by Amy of Passages of the Past. Here’s what my wonderful Postman and UPS man brought me last week.

 

Secret Daughter by Shilpi Somaya Dowda from William Murrow.

Molly Fox’s Birthday by Deirdre Madden from Picador for St Patrick’s day.

Galore by Michael Crummey from Other Press for a online book club hosted by Nicole of Linus’s Blanket and Jen of Devourer of Books. Also, an adorable little pewter whale pin.

The Map of True Places by Brunonia Barry from Book Club Girl in prep for Book Club Girl on the Air on Blog Talk Radio.

Dreams of Joy by Lisa See from Random House.

And Lumby on the Air by Gail Fraser and The Miracle Life of Edgar Mint by Brady Udall from Paperback Book Swap.

Did your mailman bring you anything fun last week?

