Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Mailbox Monday is one of my favorite memes. I love to see what books other people are getting and then adding the to my wish list. Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page) and is being hosted this bright and shiny April by Amy of Passages of the Past. This week was another good week for me for two reasons.

Reason one:

First came, Say Hello to Zorro by Carter Goodrich from the author.

The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives by Lola Shoneyin from Wm. Murrow.

Delilah by India Edghill from Picador.

Lowcountry Summer by Dorthea Benton Frank from Book Club Girl.

The Convert by Deborah Baker from Gray Wolf Press (thanks to Nicole of Linus’s Blanket and Jen of Devourer of Books)

Mafia Chic by Erica Orloff from PBS.

The next reason is this:

I made an unofficial pact that I would no buy books until of worked off some of my stack of Mailbox Monday books. But then we found out our local Border’s in one of the ones closing. I can’t tell you how sad this makes me. I love our Borders the employees were always wonderful helpful and really knowledgeable. On the bright side they are having a giant sale. So, pact out the window I got the above books for 75% off. How could I pass those up. As a matter of fact, I think you should admire my self restraint. So, this is my haul:

Miss Hargreaves by Frank Baker.
The First Annual Grand Prairie Rabbit Festival by Ken Wheaton.
The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen.
The Improper Life of Bezellia Grove by Susan Gregg Gilmore.
The Tea Rose by Jennifer Donnelly.
Madame Tussaud by Michelle Moran.

Now, I don’t know when I’m going to get the time to read all these wonderful books but boy am I excited at my loot.

What books came into your house last week?

