Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Mailbox Monday is one of my favorite memes. I love to see what books other people are getting and then adding the to my wish list. Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page) and is being hosted this wonderful Springy month of May by Mari at MariReads. I received an embarrassment of riches in the mail this week.  And I also made another Borders final days run.

(BTW-The TV image in the background is the announcement Osama bin Laden had been killed. I’m not political in this blog but this is a good day)

The books upright to the left are from my latest raid of Borders:

In the Company of Others: A Father Tim Novel by Jan Karon.
The Piano Teacher by Janice K. Lee.
Whiter Than Snow by Sandra Dallas.
The Winter Rose by Jennifer Donnelly.

Then my beleaguered Mailman (and UPS man) brought the following:

Wildefire by Karsten Knight from Simon and Schuster.
Original Sin by Beth McMullen by Hyperion.
Northwest Corner by John Burnham Schwartz for TLC Book Tour.
Secret Keepers by Mindy Friddle as a win from Picador.
The Secret Keepers by Jay Kendall from PBS.

I also received from JKS Communications:

Arms Wide Open: A Midwife’s Tale by Patricia Harmen.
Bobblehead Dad by Jim Higley.
In the Belly of Jonah and Lot’s Return to Sodom by Sandra Brannan.
Something Inside Me by Chitoka Webb.
The Gray Zone by Daphna Edwards Ziman.

I can’t wait to see what the rest of you have gotten in the mail.

