Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Mailbox Monday is one of my favorite memes. I love to see what books other people are getting and then adding the to my wish list. Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page) and is being hosted this wonderful Springy month of May by Mari at MariReads. I received an embarrassment of riches in the mail this week.  And I also made another Borders final days run.

Well, it was another banner week at my house. Between my mailman and Fed-ex guy, another Borders run, and my wonderful children for Mother’s Day I had a very good book week. The beautiful flowers were another gift from my kids.

In my mailbox I received:
The Russian Affair by Michael Wallner from Doubleday.
Long Drive Home by Will Allsion from Free Press.
Here, Home, Hope by Kaira Rouda from Library Things.

From Paperback Book Swap:
Easter Parade by Richard Yates.
Miss Hildreth Wore Brown by Olivia deBelle Byrd.
13 rue Thérèse by Elena Mauli Shapiro.
The Little Women Letters by Gabrielle Donnelly.

From my second to the last Borders Run:
How High the Moon by Sandra Kring.
Carney’s House Party and Winona’s Pony Cart by Maud Hart Lovelace.
Mr. Toppit by Charles Elton.
Mr. Rosenblum Dreams in English by Natasha Solomons.
The Four Ms. Bradwells by Meg Waite Clayton.

And last, but certainly not least. My wonderful kids got me the gift of two of my favorite authors:
I Still Dream of You by Fannie Flagg.
The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen.

I’ve been a very lucky girl this week. What new books came your way this week?

