Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Mailbox Monday is one of my favorite memes. I love to see what books other people are getting and then adding the to my wish list. Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page) and is being hosted this wonderful Springy month of May by Mari at MariReads.

I had a super busy weekend and am now getting a rather late start to my week. I had another good week and made my absolutely final Borders run. This was our Borders last weekend and they had some amazing sales. I’m so sad to be losing my lovely store but I am very happy with my new acquisitions.

In my mailbox this week:

Husband and Wife by Leah Stewart from Book Club Girl.
The Watery Part of the World by Michael Parker from Algonquin Book Club.
Tassy Morgan’s Bluff my Jim Stinson from LibraryThings First Reads.
The Summer Without Men by Siri Hustvedt from Picador.
A Young Wife by Pam Lewis from Simon & Schuster.
Dreams of Joy by Lisa See from Random House Readers Circle.

Now for my Borders haul:

Under Fishbone Clouds by Sam Meekings.
The Transformation of Bartholomew Fortuno. by Ellen Bryson.
The Bells by Richard Harvell.
Parrot & Olivier by Peter Carey.
Mr. Chartwell by Rebecca Hunt.
The Widow of the South by Robert Hicks.
Sunnyside by Glen David Gold.
The Uncommon Reader by Alan Bennett.
and because my wonderful daughter stole my copies and added them to her library:
Lucia, Lucia by Adriana Trigiani.
Rococo by Adriana Trigiani.
The Queen of the Big Time by Adriana Trigiani.

I’m so glad summer is almost here and maybe I’ll be able to read some of these books. So, if you’ll excuse me I have to go read.

Well, what did you find in your mailbox last week?

Oh, don’t forget to enter to win a copy of Lisa See’s Dreams of Joy and/or Karsten Knight’s Wildefire. Just click here to enter.

