Tags

, , ,

Mailbox Monday is one of my favorite memes. I love to see what books other people are getting and then adding the to my wish list. Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page) and is being hosted this wonderful Springy month of May by Mari at MariReads. Well, I’m back to my normal mailbox, thank goodness. It’s been kind of overwhelming the last few weeks.

I’m running late again this week. We had a very busy weekend getting my daughter ready for her Grand European Tour. She left early Sunday morning and we just got an email telling us she’s in London and already having a wonderful time. Over the next 12 days she find herself in London, Stonehenge, Bath, Paris, Versailles, Rome, Vatican City, and Pompeii. I’m so excited for her and will tell you all about her highlights.

Now, for my mailbox:

First, Becoming Marie Antoinette by Juliet Grey from Random House.

And, The Ninth Wife by Amy Stolls from Book Club Girl.

That’s it! I know, shocking after the last few weeks. But now that my Borders is officially gone (sniff) and with a slow week maybe I can catch up with my reading. Well, I can hope.

What did your mailman bring you last week.

