Tags

, , ,

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This week I’m teasing from my giveaway book:

  Dreams of Joy by Lisa See.

“The wail of a police siren in the distance tears through my body. Crickets whirr in a never-ending chorus of blame. My aunt whimpers in her twin bed at the other end of the screened porch we share–a reminder of the misery and embarrassment from the secrets she and my mother threw at each other during their argument tonight.”

So, if this sounds good to you, click here and enter by Midnight Eastern time on Friday the 27th, 2011. I’m also giving away Wildefire by Karsten Knight.

Are you teasing us this week?

