Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

How on earth is it June already? I’m barely getting the hang of April and it’s already June. The upside, of course, is school is out this week and I love when school is out. My Drill Sargent days are behind me for close to three whole months. Nothing but lazy summer days ahead with not much to do but relax and read. Okay, I will still have to work but my load is lighter as one of the little girls I watch is a teacher child so I don’t get her over the summer. So, I have many reading day ahead of me which is none too soon considering the haul I got with last weeks mail delivery.

Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page) and this month is being hosted by The Bluestocking Guide. I love Mailbox Monday and getting the chance to see all the wonderful new books that are out there. Be prepared though, Mailbox Monday has been known to create a bit of jealousy and endless additions to your TBR pile and wish lists.

Now, I thought I was back to normal and I would have a chance to get my books under control. Then last week happened. My poor mailman (and to be fair UPS man) is starting to give me the stink-eye.

So, you can see why I’m happy my reading season is upon me. Last week brought:

Jerusalem Maiden by Talia Carner from Book Club Girl as part of her BEA giveaway.
Fathermucker by Greg Olear also from Book Club Girl as part of her BEA giveaway.
Don’t Breath a Word by Jennifer McMahon again from Book Club Girl for Book Club Girl on the Air (have I mentioned Book Club Girl is practically my Dealer?)
The Astral by Kate Christensen from Doubleday.
The Soldier’s Wife by Margaret Leroy from Voice.
Silver Girl by Elin Hilderbrand from Reagan Arthur.
Prophecy by S.J. Parris from Doubleday.
The Dovekeepers by Alice Hoffman from Scribner.

And then from Paperback Book Swap:

Sima’s Undergarments for Women by Ilana Stanger Ross.
Quite a Year for Plums by Bailey White.

What wonderful books came your way last week?

 

