Tags

, , , , ,

Hurray, I’m back!! After a week and a half of crazy baby days my resistant must have been at a low because lucky me–I got the stomach flu-yipppee! But, even though I was down for the count I did get books last week, so maybe I’m still a little lucky.

Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page) and this month is being hosted by The Bluestocking Guide. I love Mailbox Monday and getting the chance to see all the wonderful new books that are out there. Be prepared though, Mailbox Monday has been known to create a bit of jealousy and endless additions to your TBR pile and wish lists.

This week I got three Paperback Book Swap books. They were:

Song of the Silk Road by Mingmei Yip.

Lunch at the Piccadilly by Clyde Edgerton.

Where Trouble Sleeps by Clyde Edgerton.

And from Little, Brown, and Company:

The Night Train by Clyde Edgerton.

Do you see a Clyde Edgerton theme here? When I requested The Night Train it sounded so good and I had never heard of Clyde Edgerton before and the rest of his books sound delightful.

So, what did you get last week?

Oh, and I’m so happy to be back I can’t wait to get back into the swing of things.

