Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Crikey, How did July get here so fast? I was just getting the hang of June. It’s been busy here and I keep thinking I’m going to get back to regular blogging and then, well, life gets in the way. Last week we’re were busy moving my Mother-in-law in and getting a routine settled. We’re getting our 15 year 0ld boy ready for a trip to the Pacific Northwest to visit his Grandpa and Uncles and then the usual summer activity. Here’s finger’s crossed I’ll be back now to blogging as usual.

So, on this Mailbox Monday Tuesday I’ll be doing three weeks worth of mailboxes. Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books (formerly The Printed Page). The month of July is being hosted by Gwendolyn at A Sea of Books. Mailbox Monday is such a fun way to find out what new books everyone is getting and giving me, at least, many more books to add to my reading list.

Like I said this is from the past three weeks so there are just a few……

From Paperback Book Swap:

Hetty: The Genius and Madness of America’s First Female Tycoon by Charles Slack.
Angel at Troublesome Creek by Mignon F. Ballard

The mailman also brought me:

The Bedtime Book for Dogs by Bruce Littlefield from Grand Central Publishing.
In the Sea There are Crocodiles by Fabio Geda from Doubleday.
Something for Nothing by David Anthony from Algonquin Books.
The Homecoming of Samuel Lake by Jenny Wingfield from Bookbrowse First Impressions.
13 Million Dollar Pop by David Levien from Random House.
fathermothergod by Lucia Greenhouse from Crown Publishers.
The Things We Cherished by Pam Janoff from Doubleday.
The Mistress’s Revenge by Tamar Cohen from Free Press.

Thanks to Pump Up Your Book Tours for:
The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb by Melanie Benjamin from Random House

Thanks to TLC Book Tours for:
What Language Is by John McWhorter from Gotham Books.
Northwest Corner by John Burnham Schwartz from Random House.

And finally thanks to Nicole at Linus’s Blanket and Jen from Devourer of Books for:
The Reservoir by John Milliken Thompson from Other Press.

Well, I’ve got my summer reading worked out. What did your mailman bring you?

