Tags

, , ,

Okay, so I was going to start catching up on my book reviews today but yikes time got away from me. Things are starting to even out but I’m still getting a handle on my new day care kids and everyone working at home. I joke I’m going to start home-schooling my son so everyone who lives in my house works in my house and never leaves. Did I mention I have a very small house. Anyway thankfully there’s always reading to take me away and I’m reading two really good ones right now. In book form Caleb’s Crossing by Geraldine Brooks. If you haven’t read anything by her get yourself to the library or a bookstore or a friends bookshelf and get yourself a copy of anything. Whatever you pick will be great you can’t go wrong with any of her books (I do have a soft spot for People of the Book-it’s a desert island book of mine). Then on my Nook I’m reading The Dressmaker by Kate Alcott. I had requested it from Shelf Awareness but they ran out and were kind enough to offer a copy through NetGalley and boy oh boy, I’m I glad they did, it’s fantastic. I downloaded it and decided to read the opening pages just to get a feel. I haven’t been able to put it down. She sucked my into the world of Tess Collins and her brave and bold move that brought her aboard the Titanic on it’s maiden and only voyage. What becomes of Tess and Lady Duff Gorden has kept in enraptured the last two days and I have a feeling, as I write this on Wednesday evening, I’m not going to get any sleep tonight as I may just have to try and finish it. If you haven’t heard of it I think you will shortly.

Hope you all are have a wonderful Thursday, I know I will be because my baby is coming home from college for the weekend. YAY, me!!!!!!