Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What’s better than new books? Free books! What’s better than free books? Free books in the mail! It’s like Christmas and your birthday getting free new books in the mail. It’s exciting to see what everyone else is getting so I know what books to add to my TBR and wish lists.

Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books and is being hosted by Serena of Savvy Verse and Wit this month.

Paperback Book Swap has been very, very good to me this week.

Last week was an e-book week for me. Now that I’m back online I was able to download books I had waiting for me from NetGalley:

The Dressmaker by Kate Alcott.

Waiting for Robert Capa by Susana Fortes.

One More River by Mary Glickman

The Wedding Quilt by Jennifer Chiaverini.

Practical Jean by Trevor Cole.

The Kitchen Counter Cooking School by Kathleen Finn.

I also made a Barnes & Noble run and hit the Bargain Bin:

The Day the Falls Stood Still by Cathy Marie Buchanan.

The Good Thief by Hannah Tinti.

The Ten Year Nap by Meg Wolitzer.

The Night Strangers by Chris Bohjalian.

 

 

 

 

Some day soon I’m going to have to make a list of all the books I got from the last days of Borders. I made quite the haul. So, what new books came your way last week.

