Tags

,

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Happy New Year one and all. I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season. My grand plans to be back were scuttled by a very busy last quarter of the year but I think I’m back up and running. I think I will be back to reading all the wonderful blogs I’ve missed this week and regularly blogging as well.

For this week’s Teaser Tuesday I picked The Very Picture of You by Isabel Wolff.

“It is. But then, a portrait is a significant undertaking, in which the painter and the sitter work together–there’s a complicity to it–as thought there’s a pact between these two people.”

I love this quote because it’s what I feel about book and reading. That there’s a pact between author and reader. Isabel Wolff is one of my new author crushes. I discovered her when I got an early copy of A Vintage Affair (which I loved). I love finding an author when he/she has a nice back catalog for me to get through so I don’t have to worry about running out of material. I was lucky enough to get a copy of The Very Picture of You from the publisher and can’t wait to review it.

 

Well, I hope I get my followers back and look forward to getting back to following all my blog friends and once again Happy New Year everyone. I hope this year is better than ever.

