Tags

, , ,

And so here’s the start of another year of Mailbox Monday, a meme started by Marcia of A Girl and Her Books and hosted by Alyce of At Home With Books this month. I love finding out all the books others are getting and making my TBR tower (it’s no longer just a pile) even taller. I was going to post I nice wintery mailbox photo today but we’ve had such lovely weather here in San Diego I couldn’t think of it as winter.

I’m starting the year out slow and that’s just fine be me as my reading stack doesn’t ever seem to shrink.

This week both my books come from Paperback Book Swap:

Pope Joan by Donna Woolfolk Cross.

 

 

 

 

 

The Blackest Bird: A Novel of Murder in Nineteenth-Century New York by Joel Rose.

 

 

 

Have I mentioned by new obsession with Historical Fiction? So, what new books came your way last week?

