Tags

,

Mailbox Monday is a meme started by Marcia at A Girl and Her Books and is hosted this month by Alyce at At Home With Books.  Mailbox Monday is a wonderful way find out what books are out there and what others are reading. Beware Mailbox Monday has been known to cause your TBR pile to grow much, much larger.

 

My mailbox was happily bare last week. Happily, because my stack of books is very large and there’s just a little guilt as each new book comes in trying to decide where to put it to to read order.

That being said my husband and I had a wonderful day Saturday out and about Antiquing, shopping, and having lunch. Even though we had some yuck weather (yuck being subjective since I live in San Diego and we just had a little rain). Anyway, I tell this story because when we were shopping we happened into our local Barnes and Noble and while my mailbox didn’t get a new book, I did. So, this week brought the following into my home:

The Suspicions of Mr. Whicher by Kate Summerscale.

I’ve really been enjoying Historical Fiction but this is Historical Non-fiction and sounds like a great read.

 

 

 

 

So, was your mailman good to you?

