Tags

,

  (from Goodreads) After her mentor in the honey business is found suspiciously stung to death in his apiary, beekeeper Story Fischer must sort through a swarm of suspects, including her ex-husband.

Not much of a story description, huh? This is one of those cozy series where it’s about the characters more than the mystery. I really wanted to like this more than I did. I guess the first problem was I’m not a big bee fan. In fact, I’m a little anti-bee. I understand their place in our ecosystem and I want them to continue to be(hehe see what I did there?), just not near me. Then the other thing that bothered me was Story’s sister spoke in text speak and I hate that.

I waver back and forth about whether or not to read another in a series when I’m not blown away by the first. I always think I should give a series a second chance if I don’t hate it but (sigh) I just don’t know. If there’s anyone out here who has read this series and loves or even really likes it. Let me know. If not, I think I’ll have to wait until there’s a lull in my reading schedule.

