Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“Waiting on” Wednesday is hosted weekly by Jill at Breaking the Spine and highlights upcoming books we can’t wait to own. I’m new to the WOW meme but there’s so much out there I’m “waiting on” it seems perfect to me.

Another “Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy” book I’m “waiting”on this week: An Unmarked Grave by Charles Todd.

I don’t have any details of this books except it’s the next in the Bess Crawford series. If you haven’t met Bess yet, she’s a worthy counterpart to Maisie Dobbs. If you haven’t started this series or if you’re missing Downton Abbey head on over the Book Club Girl to join her Book Time with Bess, The Bess Crawford read-along.

It started yesterday with Duty to the Dead. But you’ll have time, the discussion doesn’t open up until the 26th. I’ll post my review of Duty to the Dead tomorrow but I’m sure you can guess I kind of liked it. The biggest difference between the Bess Crawford books and the Maisie Dobbs is Bess in smack dab in the middle of WWI. It’s an interesting view.

So, are there any books you’re “waiting” on?

