Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Mailbox Monday one and all, happily I have another light week. Hopefully that will mean I’ll be able to catch up with my TBR Bookshelf.  Mailbox Monday is a meme started by Marcia at A Girl and Her Books and is hosted this week by Anna at Diary of an Eccentric.

Before I get into this weeks Mailbox Monday let me give you all a little piece of advice. If you ever decide to open a small in-home day car. I mean small, 1 full-time, 2 part-time. Anyway, if you decide to do this and someone asks you to take their wild boy 18th month old the same week your other little ones (all under 2 mind you) are with you’ll full week say “No”. Trust me you’ll be the happier person for it. Sheesh, I had a crazy week. Oh, I forgot to mention the wild boy is much like a goldfish, he will eat till he explodes if you don’t stop him.

Well, on to Mailbox Monday and it was a wonderful week for me. First, there was this:

 

The Crimson Rooms by Katharine McMchon from PBS
Calico Joe by John Grisham from Knoph Doubleday.
Agorafabulous! by Sara Benincasa from Book Club Girl.
The Book of Madness and Cures by Regina O’Melveny from Hachette.
Twenty Thirty by Albert Brooks from BookBrowse Book Club.
Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich from Bantam.

And then I got this:

Thanks to the wonderful Beth Fist Reads and Hachette books, I won 10 copies of The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach for my book club.

So did you find anything wonderful in your mailbox last week?

