Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Mailbox Monday my friends. Another light week, who knows maybe I’ll catch up on reading all my books, but I’m not feeling confident because the I’m reading my currant book slowly (I’m enjoying it too much to go too quickly). Mailbox Monday is a meme started by Marcia at A Girl and Her Books and is hosted this week by Anna at Diary of an Eccentric.

This week my wonderful mailpersons (I have two a boy and a girl) brought me:

The Bake Off by Beth Kendrick from PaperBack Book Swap

Save Me by Lisa Scottoline a win from Reading Group Choices

Horten’s Miraculous Mechanisms by Lissa Evans from Sterling Children’s Books

and finally

A Countess Below Stairs by Eva Ibbotson from PaperBack Book Swap

 

As for my great endeavor to get reviews done this weekend. Well, it was an abject failure. Saturday we decided to redo the boy-child’s room from kid to young man. I don’t care how much you know what you want ahead of time, before going to Ikea there is no such thing as a quick Ikea trip. So, 3 hours and more than we thought we were going spend later we were trying to get 1 large dresser, 1 small dresser, 2 shelving units, and various and assorted Ikea sundries into my poor Toyota Camry. Then came the redoing of said boy-child’s room. I love my son more than life itself and he has many fine qualities unfortunately not one of them is having a room that’s not disgusting. Good lord, clearing the old stuff out was like an episode of Hoarders. I swear there were a pair of shorts stuffed into the back of his old dresser the were 5 years old. The size difference between my 11 year old son and my 16 year old son makes the wearing of these shorts nothing but comical. (I know because I made him try them on-I considered it an object lesson-an object lesson that made me giggle). Also, Ikea furniture is much more difficult to put together than it should be. So well, there went Saturday for book reviews. As for Sunday, I woke up and have stayed relatively grumpy. Nothing serious, just one of those days (plus not a real fan of the switch to daylight savings time). And since I loved all the books I’m reviewing I didn’t want to go in “in a mood”. They deserve better. This week, I swear.

Anyway, I’m done digressing–what did you get in the mail last week?

