Tags

, , , , , ,

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The wonderful Jennifer at Book Club Girl is hosting a Bess Crawford read-along leading up the the release of An Unmarked Grave-the latest in the series. If you haven’t read any Bess Crawford here’s a little tease from An Impartial Witness-the second in the series.

“A pair of Highland officers stepped aside to allow me to pass, and I found myself facing a couple who were oblivious to my approach and blocking my way to the exit. She was standing with her head bent and slightly turned toward her companion, her hat brim shielding her face. But even at a distance of several yards, I could tell she was crying.

If you’ve read the Bess Crawford series and want to discuss the books or you’re new to Bess and want to get to know her why not head over to Book Club Girl and Book Time With Bess

I know the discussion of the first book in the series Duty to the Dead starts on March 26th so there should be enough time to catch up. With all the talk about Downton Abbey and with March being Maisie Dobbs month this is a great time for what my 21 year old daughter calls her “favorite” war. I think I’ve mentioned before my daughter is a big old History nerd (she takes after her dad). So, it’s been nice for me (hey, I like history but not like them) to be able to have something for us to talk about.

Are you reading anything “tease” worthy?

