Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Mailbox Monday everyone. This was another busy weekend and I have to give a shout out to my son who took first place in forms in his Karate tournament this weekend.  Mailbox Monday is a meme started by Marcia at A Girl and Her Books and is hosted in April by Cindy at Cindy’s Love of Books.

A light physical book week, though I did make out pretty well on my Nook.

In my mailbox:

Blood, Bones, & Butter by Gabrielle Hamilton from Random House

The Divorce of Henry VIII by Catherine Fletcher from Palgrave MacMillan

And for my Nook from Edelweiss:

My Last Empress by Da Chen

The Drowning House by Elizabeth Black

My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrenta

Charlotte Markham and the House of Darkling by Michael Boccacino

From NetGalley:

John Saturnall’s Feast by Lawrence Norfolk

The Maid and the Queen by Nancy Goldstone

And from Barnes & Noble Free Friday:

The Devil’s Cradle by Sylvia Noble

The Stolen Crown by Susan Higginbotham

See what I mean? My Nook got so much heavier last week. What new books came your way last week?

